Season is Here

Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 3:00 pm

Click Here to Order tickets
  for Gold Coast Wind Ensemble on line

Oxnard Community Concert Association  provides top-notch entertainment.

We bring professional 
 productions at subscription rates, great customer support, and prices that can't be beat

Coming Soon
2014 - 2015


Four Celtic Voices
Thursday September 4, 2014 - 7:30 pm

Sunday October 26, 2014 - 3:00 pm

Hollywood Revisited
Sunday January 11, 2015 - 3:00 pm

Thursday March 26, 2015 - 7:30 pm

Thursday April 30, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Concert Associations Reciprocity List for

2014 - 2015

on Subscripton page

Offering reciprocity is a courtesy extended by each association and is based on ability to seat visitors. If seating is available, visitors will be asked to present a current subscription card and wait until 5 minutes before curtain time so local subscribers may be seated first. Please call contact number for venue location and directions.

Oxnard Community Concert Association

Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 3:00 pm

Oxnard Performing Arts and Convention Center
800 Hobson Way, Oxnard
Rush Tickets $25.00 available at the door, Cash,Check or Credit Card

Also Tickets available at the Oxnard Performing Arts Box Office

Free Parking

Click Here to Order tickets   for Gold Coast Wind Ensemble on line

Beginning in the summer of 1990, several meetings by a handful of musicians produced the concept of a professional-level wind orchestra in Ventura County.  Named the Gold Coast Wind Ensemble, a call for accomplished musicians went out and the first rehearsal was held in January 1991.  Among the co-founders, Clint Dawley was selected as conductor and Michael Doty as associate conductor.

The all-volunteer organization has two primary goals:  first, to provide a challenging musical experience for fine local musicians and second, to enhance the artistic life in Ventura County.  To this end, the organization is based on the principle of fine performance of quality concert band and wind ensemble repertoire.  Due to the demanding nature of the musical literature, membership in the Gold Coast Wind Ensemble is by invitation and audition.

The ensemble has been active throughout the Southern California area.  Aside from its own concert schedule, the GCWE has participated in exchange concerts with the Riverside Winds, performed for the Simi Valley, CA, and Ramona, CA, Community Concert Associations, the Thousand Oaks Friends of the Library, and was invited to perform at the gala 100th birthday celebration of famed writer/artist/ceramicist Beatrice Wood at the Happy Valley Foundation in Ojai, CA.  At the final concert of its 1996-1997 season, the GCWE was privileged to play under the baton of world-famous conductor Dr. Frederick Fennell at the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza's Fred Kavli Theatre.

"We play for the love of music, for ourselves, and for those who listen to us."